Fall Meet Tickets On Sale Wednesday At Noon

June 11, 2024

Churchill Downs Photo

Churchill Downs Release

LOUISVILLE, Ky.– Tickets for the September and Fall racing meets at Churchill Downs will go on sale Wednesday at noon (all times Eastern) at https://www.churchilldowns.com/day-at-the-races/. Guests also may call (502) 636-4450 or emailgroupsales@kyderby.com.

The 14-date September Meet is scheduled for Sept. 12-29 and the 26-day Fall Meet, which includes the popular Thanksgiving holiday weekend, will cover Oct. 27-Dec. 1.

September Meet highlights include:

  • Twilight Thursdays featuring $2 select domestic beer, live music, and food trucks (Thursdays, Sept. 12, Sept. 19 and Sept. 26).
  • Military Appreciation Day (Thursday, Sept. 12)
  • Road to the Kentucky Derby and Kentucky Oaks Kickoff / College Day (Saturday, Sept. 14)
  • Stakes Room Brunch (Sundays, Sept. 15, Sept. 22 and Sept. 29)
  • Family Adventure Day / Thoroughbred After Care Day (Sunday, Sept. 22)
  • Downs After Dark: Oktoberfest (Saturday, Sept. 28)

Fall Meet highlights include:

  • Stars of Tomorrow I / Trick or Treat at the Track / First Responders Day (Sunday, Oct. 27)
  • Breeders’ Cup Watch Party (Friday, Nov. 1 and Saturday, Nov. 2)
  • Stakes Room Brunch (Sundays, Oct. 27, Nov. 3, Nov. 10, Nov. 17, Nov. 24 and Dec. 1)
  • Military Appreciation Day (Veterans Day) (Sunday, Nov. 10)
  • Thanksgiving Weekend (Thursday, Nov. 28 through Sunday, Dec. 1)
  • The Clark presented by Norton Healthcare (Friday, Nov. 29)
  • Stars of Tomorrow II / Football Day in the Bluegrass! (Saturday, Nov. 30)

@jonathanstettin is there a any better at writing thoroghbred articles that are ” relevant” to the horseplayer and fan alike ? I think not.

@matt918476 View testimonials

Facebook

Comments

Leave a Comment