$100,000 Guaranteed Pool, Competitive Fields in Friday’s Stronach 5

October 1, 2020

  

Races from Pimlico, Santa Anita and Golden Gate, Three on Turf

BALTIMORE – Turf races from Pimlico Race Course and Santa Anita Park and a $100,000 guaranteed pool and industry-low 12-percent takeout highlight Friday’s popular Stronach 5.

The opening leg of the Stronach 5 begins at 4:40 p.m. with Pimlico’s eight race, featuring a dozen fillies and mares going five furlongs on the turf. The second leg, Santa Anita’s fourth race, features 10 California-bred 2-year-old fillies going 5 ½ furlongs. After a stop at Golden Gate Fields for a six-furlong claiming event, the final two legs of the sequence feature turf races from Santa Anita and Pimlico.

 The Stronach 5 helps to kick off a big weekend at Pimlico. The weekend races include Saturday’s 12 stakes, seven graded, including Preakness 145. 

  Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Pimlico 8th Race: (12 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 4:40 ET, 1:40 PT
  • Leg Two –Santa Anita 4th Race: (12 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5:10 ET, 2:10 PT
  • Leg Three –Golden Gate 3rd Race (7 entries, 6 furlongs) 5:30 ET, 2:30 PT
  • Leg Four –Santa Anita 5th Race: (8 entries, 1 mile turf) 5:44 ET, 2:44 PT
  • Leg Five –Pimlico 10th Race: (13 entries, 1 1/16 mile turf) 5:51 ET, 2:51 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com. The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes. The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Great read! Thanks @jonathanstettin Feels like you’re sitting across the table breaking down the day with the expert pastthewire.com/to-b-or-not-to…

Scott Raymond (@onehorsestable) View testimonials

Facebook



    

Comments

Leave a Comment