Australian Racing Hall of Fame Nominations Open for 2023 Induction Ceremony

August 18, 2022

In October 2023 the Australian Racing Hall of Fame (ARHOF) will once again welcome those horses, jockeys, trainers and administrators who, through their dedication and contribution to thoroughbred racing, will follow in the famous footsteps of Winx, Gai Waterhouse, George Moore and Tommy Woodcock into the ARHOF.

“The Australian Racing Hall of Fame celebrates and immortalises our champions of the turf, past and present. It gives us the opportunity to acknowledge and appreciate the talent, brilliance and awe-inspiring achievements of inductees who have made such an everlasting impression on thoroughbred racing. Their names will forever be ingrained in racing history.”

“I encourage everyone with a love for Australian racing to nominate their hero of the turf” Racing Australia Acting CEO David Connell said today.

Racing Australia’s ARHOF Judging Panel comprises representatives of the Australian thoroughbred racing industry and their selection to the Panel draws on their unique knowledge of racing.

The Chair of the Judging Panel, Brendan Parnell, is responsible for overseeing the voting and integrity process.

“The Australian Racing Hall of Fame is steeped in rich history that defines our sport, honouring the outstanding achievements of legends both human and equine.”

“In recent years, we have seen the likes of trailblazing jockey Darby McCarthy, front-running legend Vo Rogue and Everest-winning trainer Les Bridge, just to name a few, bestowed with Hall of Fame honours.”

“On behalf of the Judging Panel, we look forward to welcoming the latest inductees into the Australian Racing Hall of Fame” said Judging Panel Chair Brendan Parnell.

There are four categories within the Hall of Fame – Horses, Jockeys, Trainers and Associates. The criteria and instructions on how to complete an online nomination can be found on the ARHOF website at

The Australian Racing Hall of Fame will be held in Perth on 5 October 2023 and hosted by Racing & Wagering Western Australia.

Nominations close on Sunday, 30 October 2022.

Racing Australia Press Release

@PastTheWire @jonathanstettin BOOM! #membership Thanks Jon

Pete Ronskon @ronskon View testimonials