Carrothers beats the gate, and by rule is not declared a non starter, but Dq’d ……definitely some clarity and interpretation issues here. Non starters declared if horse’s start is impeded or is in starters hands. Refund rule states every horse shall be considered a starter when the stall gates open on the signal of the starter. Carrothers obviously did not leave the gate on the signal of the starter. Low Five all around!!!
@PastTheWire thanks again!!! #membershippays! #akingisakingView testimonials
Sign Up For Articles & Broadcasts
Receive Past the Wire directly in your inbox and stay up to date on Horse Racing, including the latest Thoroughbred Racing News and more. Be With Us!