Friday’s Stronach 5 Pool Could Swell to 1 Million Dollars

February 26, 2020

Carryover Pool $167,951

HALLANDALE BEACH, FL – There’s a million reasons to play Friday’s Stronach 5. With a carryover of $167,951.23 and an industry-low takeout of 12 percent, the pool for the popular Stronach 5 will likely grow to approximately $1 million. This week’s Stronach 5 will feature races from Laurel Park, Santa Anita Park, Golden Gate Fields and two turf races from Gulfstream Park. The action kicks off at 3:50 p.m. with a field of 12 going six furlongs in Laurel’s eighth race.The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors. Click here to listen.  

Friday’s Stronach 5 Sequence

Leg One
: Laurel Park 8th Race (12 entries, 6 furlongs): 3:50 ET, 12:50 PT

Leg Two: Gulfstream Park 8th Race (12 entries, 1 mile turf): 4:33 ET, 1:33 PT

Leg Three: Golden Gate Fields 3rd Race (8 entries, 6 furlongs): 4:44 ET, 1:44 PT

Leg Four:  Santa Anita Park 3rd Race (8 entries, 5 ½ furlongs): 4:59  ET, 1:59 PT

Leg Five: Gulfstream Park Race 10th Race (12 entries, 1 1/16 miles turf): 5:33 ET, 2:33 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday. For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes. The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

@jonathanstettin @Tracking_Trips you were right when you told me patience a month ago...will definitely re-up for @Tracking_Trips

R @rojoryn View testimonials

Facebook



    

Comments

Leave a Comment