Eclipse Awards Ceremony To Be Broadcast Live on FanDuel TV and Streamed on Multiple Outlets

January 23, 2023

NTRA Press Release

LEXINGTON, Ky.— The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA), Daily Racing Form, and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB) announced today that the 52nd Annual Eclipse Awards will air live on FanDuel TV and Racetrack Television Network (RTN) on January 26 from The Breakers Palm Beach in Florida. The Keeneland red-carpet show will begin at 6:30 pm ET, with the ceremony following at 7:30pm ET. The evening will culminate with the announcement of the 2022 Horse of the Year. 

In addition to FanDuel TV, the ceremony will air on Racetrack Television Network (RTN) and be streamed live on multiple outlets including:, and NTRA’s Youtube channel.

The event will be hosted by Britney Eurton, Scott Hazelton, and Maggie Wolfendale-Morley, with Caton Bredar serving as the announcer throughout the awards ceremony.

Presented by John Deere, Keeneland and The Jockey Club, the Eclipse Awards will honor the 2022 human and equine Champions of Thoroughbred racing. All finalists were announced live on FanDuel TV on Saturday, January 7, and the full list can be found here. Named after the great 18th-century racehorse and foundation sire Eclipse, the awards will be presented in 17 categories. Media Eclipse Award winners, the National Horseplayer of the Year, and the FanDuel Racing-NTRA Moment of the Year as voted on by fans also will be honored at the awards ceremony.

To stay up to date on the 52nd Annual Eclipse Awards and for more information, visit

@JakeBlues23231 @jonathanstettin @PastTheWire hat trick, unbelievable!

Bill Mentes @drbillym View testimonials